Group Members

1. Principal Investigator

Erhai Zhao (PhD 2005, Northwestern)

Associate Professor

Department of Physics and Astronomy

George Mason University, MSN 3F3

Fairfax, VA 22030

Curriculum Vitae

Contact Information:

Email: ezhao2[at]gmu[dot]edu

Office: Planetary Hall, Room 207

Phone: 703-993-4571

Fax: 703-993-1269

2. Postdoc Fellows and Students

Dr. Haiping Hu (PhD, Institute of Physics, Beijing)

Postdoc fellow, 2018-present

James Bartlett PhD student.

3. Previous Members

Dr. Ahmet Keles (PhD, University of Washington Seattle)

Postdoc fellow, 2014-2019

Dr. Zhenyu Zhou (PhD, Washington University St Louis)

Postdoc fellow, 2013-2015

Dr. Satyan Bhongale (PhD, University of Colorado Boulder)

Postdoc fellow, 2011-2013

Mahmoud Lababidi

PhD. Thesis: Theory of superconductor-topological insulator heterostructures. Defended in July 2013.

Christian McGuirk, Undergraduate, senior research.

Chris Olund, Undergraduate, summer research.

Dr. Haiyuan Zou, Visiting scholar from University of Pittsburgh.

Prof. Qi Zhang, Visiting professor from Wilczek Quantum Center, China.

Huanyu Wang, Visiting PhD student, Institute of Physics, Beijing, China.